A Brief Outline of Our History

On March 28, 1956, the Italian Associazione Nazionale Mutilati ed Invalidi Civili (ANMIC) was founded by Alvido Lambrilli in Taranto, a city in the southern Italian region of Apulia. His goal was to unify the many small unions all over Italy to form a single, large association in order to better represent and protect the interests of disabled and invalid civilians. In a very short period, ANMIC became a national movement and was able to win over 575,000 members from all over Italy.

 

The association has denounced the terribleconditions of the invalid civilians to the highest authorities in Rome. Thanks to countless meetings, congress, events, and the first Pain March (Prima Marcia del Dolore, 1961) in Rome, where 30,000 people took part, both the public and legislators were made aware of the complex problems of civil disability.
Thanks to the public relations of ANMIC, invalid civilians were recognised as a category that deserves protection, and the first requests were implemented, e.g. the establishment of a medical commission for the determination of civil disability.

 

In 1962, ANMIC achieved the adoption of a state law at parliamentary level, which stipulated the mandatory placement of invalid civilians in public and private institutions for the first time. The prerequisite for this was the classification of the individual civil invalidity, which was determined by a provincial medical commission. Then, as now, ANMIC was represented with its own doctor in any medical commission.

 

Two years later there were 192,000 pending applications for recognition and only 22,000 classifications were carried out by the medical commissions. Due to other deficiencies and because several promises were not implemented, in 1964, the second Pain March (Seconda Marcia del Dolore) was organised to march to the Parliament in Rome, in which 50,000 woman and men took part.
In 1965, more than 700,000 members supported ANMIC and made it a strong, national association which was able to enforce additional laws for the protection of disabled and invalid civilians.
Finally, ANMIC was recognised under state law n. 458 on April 23, 1965 (and decreed by the President on December 23, 1978) as the only legally recognised advocacy for invalid civilians. Since then, ANMIC has successfully fought for their rights with a total of 104 branches in Italy.

 

Since 1968, the Association for Invalid Civilians (ANMIC South Tyrol) operates as an autonomous branch of the National ANMIC in South Tyrol and is registered in the official register for non-profit organisations of the Autonomous Province of Bolzano under Nr. 40/01/01 from August 23, 1994. Our more than 5,700 members in South Tyrol make us a strong advocacy and provide us with the strength and legitimacy to fight for special rights and concessions on a provincial level.

 

Become a member and give us the strength to continue fighting for your rights in the future.

LATEST NEWS

Certificate for 20 Years of Social Commitment

by ANMIC

01 February 2019

Paolo Pietrobon receives a certificate of appreciation for 20 years as a supporting member

Sorry, this news post is only available in German or Italian. Thank you for your ...

READ MORE

Press Release

by ANMIC

17 January 2019

Civil invalidity in South Tyrol: Review of 2018 and outlook 2019

Sorry, this news post is only available in German or Italian. Thank you for your ...

READ MORE
According to the directive 2009/136/EC we inform you that this website is using its own technical cookies and cookies from third parties.
If you continue using our website, you agree to the placement of cookies on your computer.
OK, I AGREE

Ein kurzer Abriss unserer Geschichte

Am 28. März 1956 wurde in Taranto, einer Stadt in der süditalienischen Region Apulien, die Associazione Nazionale Mutilati ed Invalidi Civili (ANMIC) von Alvido Lambrilli gegründet. Sein Ziel war es, die vielen kleinen Vereine aus ganz Italien zu einer einzigen, großen Vereinigung zusammenzuschließen, um so die Interessen der Zivilinvaliden und -versehrten zu vertreten und besser zu schützen. In kürzester Zeit wurde die ANMIC zu einer nationalen Bewegung und konnte bis 1960 über 575.000 Mitglieder aus ganz Italien gewinnen.

 

Die Vereinigung hat die wirklich sehr schlechten Zustände der Zivilinvaliden an höchster Stelle in Rom angeprangert. Dank zahlloser Treffen, Kongressen, Veranstaltungen und dem ersten Schmerzensmarsch (Prima Marcia del Dolore, 1961) in Rom, an dem 30.000 Menschen teilnahmen, wurden die Öffentlichkeit und der Gesetzgeber für die Problematik der Zivilinvalidität sensibilisiert.
Die Zivilinvaliden wurden Dank der Öffentlichkeitsarbeit der ANMIC auch von der Presse als schützenswerte Kategorie wahrgenommen und die ersten Forderungen wurden erfüllt, z.B. die Einrichtung von Ärztekommissionen zur Feststellung der Zivilinvalidität.

 

1962 erreichte die ANMIC auf parlamentarischer Ebene die Verabschiedung eines Staatsgesetzes, welches erstmals die obligatorische Anstellung von Zivilinvaliden und -versehrten in der öffentlichen Verwaltung und in Privatbetrieben vorsah. Dafür war die Einstufung der Zivilinvalidität notwendig, welche durch eine Provinzial-Ärztekommission festgestellt wurde. Damals wie heute war die ANMIC mit einem eigenen Arzt in jeder Ärztekommission vertreten.

 

Zwei Jahre später gab es 192.000 ausstehende Ansuchen um Anerkennung und nur 22.000 durchgeführte Untersuchungen durch die Ärztekommissionen. Auch aufgrund anderer Missstände und wegen mangelnder Umsetzung von Versprechen wurde 1964 der zweite Schmerzensmarsch (Seconda Marcia del Dolore) zum Parlament in Rom organisiert, an dem sich diesmal 50.000 Frauen und Männer beteiligten.
1965 wurde die ANMIC von über 700.000 Mitgliedern unterstützt und konnte so als starke, nationale Vereinigung weitere Gesetze für den Schutz der Zivilinvaliden und -versehrten durchsetzen.
Schließlich wurde die ANMIC mit dem Staatsgesetz Nr. 458 vom 23. April 1965 (und Dekret des Präsidenten der Republik vom 23. Dezember 1978) als einzige rechtliche und gesetzliche Vertretung der Zivilinvaliden anerkannt und setzt sich seitdem mit 104 Außenstellen in ganz Italien erfolgreich für deren Schutz ein.

 

Seit 1968 operiert die Vereinigung der Zivilinvaliden (ANMIC Südtirol) als autonome Außenstelle der Nationalen ANMIC auch in Südtirol und ist unter Nr. 40/01/01 vom 23. August 1994 im Landesverzeichnis der ehrenamtlich tätigen Organisationen der Autonomen Provinz Bozen eingetragen. Unsere mehr als 5.700 Mitglieder in Südtirol machen uns zu einer starken Interessensvertretung und geben uns die Kraft und Legitimierung, auch auf Landesebene für besondere Rechte und Zugeständnisse zu kämpfen.

 

Werden Sie Mitglied und geben Sie uns die Kraft, auch in Zukunft für Ihr gutes Recht zu kämpfen.

NEUESTE NACHRICHTEN

Die neue iB. ist da!

von ANMIC

16. November 2018

Am 16.11.2018 erscheint die neue Ausgabe unserer Vereinszeitschrift „iB. incontrarsi-Begegnung“

Endlich ist es so weit: Am Freitag, 16.11.2018 ist die neue Ausgabe unserer Vereinszeitschrift für Sie da! Wie bisher – ...

MEHR LESEN

ANMIC Südtirol trifft Diabetes Union Südtirol

von ANMIC

15. November 2018

Informationsaustausch zwischen Diabetikern und Zivilinvaliden

Am Donnerstag, 15.11.2018, fand erstmals eine Diabeteskonferenz im Senior Club Don Bosco in Bozen statt. Eingeleitet wurde die Veranstaltung von ...

MEHR LESEN
Gemäß der Richtlinie 2009/136/EU teilen wir Ihnen mit, dass diese Webseite eigene technische Cookies und Cookies Dritter verwendet.
Wenn Sie unsere Webseite weiter verwenden, erklären Sie sich mit Installation der Cookies einverstanden.
OK, EINVERSTANDEN