The person Ottone Nigro

Ottone Nigro was honoured with two gold medals for his work (from both FIAT and the Bolzano Chamber of Commerce), but even more noteworthy was his honour as “Cavaliere del Lavoro” (Order of Merit for Labour), awarded to citizens who have demonstrated great merit in the fields of agriculture, industry, trade, tourism and services.

 

Working career

President Nigro began his working career at the age of 17 at an industrial company in Bolzano, where he was employed for 40 years. While pursuing his professional activities, Ottone Nigro has always shown a propensity for the social aspect by representing people in different ways. He was involved with young students and gave them the chance to work in local companies during the summer, he was a member of the parish council of the S. Paolo Parish in Bolzano and for 16 years he served as vice-president of the Provincial Institute for Building Facilitation.

 

Presidency of ANMIC South Tyrol

In 1983 he was elected 3rd president of the Association of Invalid Civilians (ANMIC South Tyrol), where he was engaged until his death in 2003. President Ottone Nigro, thanks to his knowledge and his attitude in favour of invalid civilians, introduced great improvements during the 20 years he ran the association. He fought tirelessly for new rights and the retention of those already acquired. It can be said without a doubt that Ottone Nigro improved the lives of South Tyrolean invalid civilians for generations.

 

More information on the Ottone Nigro Prize and a complete list of all the winners can be found at the following links:
Ottone Nigro Prize
Winners of the Ottone Nigro Prize

LATEST NEWS

Working Group With Nisf Introduced

by ANMIC

21 September 2021

Every two months: exchange between associations of people with disabilities and INPS

Sorry, this news post is only available in German or Italian. Thank you for your ...

READ MORE

Tokyo 2020 Paralympic Games

by ANMIC

07 September 2021

69 medals for Italy

Sorry, this news post is only available in German or Italian. Thank you for your ...

READ MORE
According to the directive 2009/136/EC we inform you that this website is using its own technical cookies and cookies from third parties.
If you continue using our website, you agree to the placement of cookies on your computer.
OK, I AGREE

Die Person Ottone Nigro

In Anerkennung seiner Verdienste wurden Ottone Nigro zwei Goldmedaillen für seine Arbeit (von FIAT und der Handelskammer Bozen) verliehen. Darüber hinaus wurde ihm der Titel „Cavaliere del Lavoro“ (Arbeitsverdienstorden) verliehen, der jenen Bürgern verliehen wird, die sich durch hohe Verdienste in den Bereichen Landwirtschaft, Industrie, Handel, Tourismus und Dienstleistungen ausgezeichnet haben.

 

Berufliche Laufbahn

Ottone Nigro begann seine berufliche Laufbahn im Alter von 17 Jahren in einem Industrieunternehmen in Bozen, in dem er 40 Jahre lang tätig war. Neben seiner beruflichen Tätigkeit hat Ottone Nigro immer großen sozialen Einsatz gezeigt, indem er sich auf verschiedene Weise für die bedürftigsten Menschen einsetzte. So zum Beispiel für junge Studenten, um diesen während der Sommermonate die Möglichkeit einer Anstellung in lokalen Unternehmen zu ermöglichen. Des Weiteren war er 16 Jahre lang Vizepräsident des Instituts für den geförderten Wohnbau sowie langjähriges Mitglied im Kirchenrat der Pfarrei St. Pauls von Bozen.

 

Präsidentschaft der ANMIC Südtirol

Im Jahr 1983 wurde er zum 3. Präsidenten der Vereinigung der Zivilinvaliden (ANMIC Südtirol) gewählt, der er bis zu seinem Tod im Jahr 2003 vorstand. Dank seiner Kompetenzen erkannte der Präsident Ottone Nigro die Probleme der Südtiroler Zivilinvaliden und setzte sich energisch für die Lösung von wahren Problemen ein. In seinen 20 Jahren als Präsident kämpfte er unermüdlich für neue Rechte und die Beibehaltung bereits erworbener. Ottone Nigro hat so das Leben unzähliger Menschen entscheidend verbessert und das Leben der Südtiroler Zivilinvaliden über Generationen positiv beeinflusst.

 

Weitere Informationen über den Ottone-Nigro-Preis und eine Liste aller früheren Preisträger finden Sie unter folgenden Links:
Ottone-Nigro-Preis
Gewinner des Ottone-Nigro-Preises

NEUESTE NACHRICHTEN

Paralympische Spiele Tokio 2020

von ANMIC

07. September 2021

69 Medaillen für Italien

Im Rahmen der Abschlussfeier verabschiedet sich die Stadt Tokio von den Paralympischen Spielen 2020 und gibt das Wort an Paris, ...

MEHR LESEN

Malwettbewerb der ANMIC Südtirol

von ANMIC

16. August 2021

Zeigen Sie uns Ihre Kreativität!

Die Vereinigung der Zivilinvaliden (ANMIC Südtirol) sucht anlässlich eines Malwettbewerbs die schönsten Bilder, welche das Logo der ANMIC Südtirol in ...

MEHR LESEN
Gemäß der Richtlinie 2009/136/EU teilen wir Ihnen mit, dass diese Webseite eigene technische Cookies und Cookies Dritter verwendet.
Wenn Sie unsere Webseite weiter verwenden, erklären Sie sich mit Installation der Cookies einverstanden.
OK, EINVERSTANDEN